New Chapter

Change is a good thing, everyone says so.

As you get older change is something you regard with trepidation. As time passes by you get set in your ways, you get used to doing things a certain way and when something comes along that disrupts that flow it can be challenging to say the least. I find myself at a point in my life where change is inevitable, but this is a good thing. I accept the challenge and look forward to the changes that I will face. One of those changes is in my writing career. I mentioned in an earlier post that I have signed a publishing contract with Imzadi Publishing in the US. This is a huge challenge for me because now I have to pass over the reins to someone else. I have been used to doing everything, from searching out the right cover for the book, finding the right editor who fits with my style of writing, right down to when the book is published and in what format. Now I have to allow others to do all that for me. In one way it’s a relief to hand over all that work to someone else, a professional who actually knows what they’re doing right out of the gate rather than having to learn as I go, hoping I get it right. This leaves me more time to actually write. Being a little of a control freak, a symptom born of years of doing it all myself, I know I’ll find this difficult but it’s something I will have to get used to, so that’s okay, I suppose, we’ll just have to wait and see. As long as I keep my impatience in check we should be okay.

In accordance to the changes, I’ve given my blog a bit of a makeover, a new fresh feel to it. As they say, a change is as good as a rest, so here’s to the changes and I face the future with hope and optimism, facing the challenges that will come with eyes wide open.

About jandomagala

Having worked in the ceramic printing industry since leaving school in the early 70's I've had a passion for the written word. I started writing in the 80's and since discovering the self publishing world have finally seen the first part of my ambition come to fruition, my name in print. Now with the help of wordpress and other promotion tools I hope to see the second part of my ambition come true, to earn a living from writing.
This entry was posted in Blog, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

