Fantastic news

I’ve been holding on to this for some time now but I think, now that the deed is done, I can reveal what it is I’ve been holding on to. My book, The Blackstar Gambit, book 8 in the Col Sec series has been picked up by Imzadi Publishing. After weeks of negotiations, I signed the contract today, here’s the blurb.

The Blackstar Gambit.
A new threat raises its head to taunt Col Sec and Kurt Stryder in particular. A threat from a far distant planet with ties to an ancient Earth cult and the other major power in the galaxy, once enemies of the Confederation but now allied to, The Elysium Alliance.
Earth is the target of this new enemy and Kurt and Zara Hardy were the unwilling pawns in a deadly game that would put millions of lives at risk.
Kurt and Zara race across the galaxy to find clues that will lead to some understanding about Osiris, a legendary planet at the heart of the mystery surrounding it all. Will they succeed or will Earth fall in this deadly game to the Blackstar Gambit.

It is filled with the usual elements that make this series unique in Sci Fi today, plenty of action with relatable characters, high tec devices that seem so real and a universe that is familiar you believe it could happen.

The publishers have shown interest in the entire series so hopefully you could soon see it relaunched through this new outlet with brand spanking new artwork and with edits only a publishing house can achieve.

I would also like to reveal another snippet of information, my fiancee has also written a book that has also been picked up by Imzadi, as soon as I have her permission, I’ll let you know more about that one too.

Now the hard work begins though, no doubt I will begin work on the new edits and overseeing all the new artwork for the cover. As soon as I have any details, and the permission from Imzadi, I will reveal what I can to whet your appetite. As always, watch this space.author-signingtwo-authors-one-home

About jandomagala

Having worked in the ceramic printing industry since leaving school in the early 70's I've had a passion for the written word. I started writing in the 80's and since discovering the self publishing world have finally seen the first part of my ambition come to fruition, my name in print. Now with the help of wordpress and other promotion tools I hope to see the second part of my ambition come true, to earn a living from writing.
This entry was posted in Blog, News!, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fantastic news

  1. Great news, Jan! Congratulations.

    Like

  2. jandomagala says:

    Thanks Michael, both Joy and I are still flying high from the news, Joy a little more so because this is her first book so she was completely blown away by it all. For me it’s more of a relief in a way, after all the hard work someone has faith in me.

    Like

  3. Caro says:

    Well I guess I don’t have to spend the weekend fiirugng this one out!

    Like

Leave a Reply

