95% of success for any book is promotion

I’ve said on many occasions that the success of any good book relies on the promotion campaign. Any writer setting out to self publish their work needs to have a marketing campaign in place and most of that is promoting the work. In the past I’ve tried several tactics and so far none of them have been as successful as I’d liked. I’ve also said, and this is a truism all writers know or need to learn, that becoming a successful author is a marathon and not a sprint. I refer back to a quote that Morgan Freeman said in an interview some time back he said that it had taken him over twenty years to become an overnight success. This is true for many writers. They spend many years in the background working at their craft until they either are good enough or they have that one lucky break that catapults them into the spotlight. With this being a marathon I’ve begun some promotional work with a company called Newsignedbooks. They are tweeting about me, my books and have set up an author page for me which displays all my work in the Col Sec series to date. Please check it out and let me know what you think.

The next book in the series will be out in the new year.

http://www.newsignedbooks.com/jan-domagala—author-page.html

About jandomagala

Having worked in the ceramic printing industry since leaving school in the early 70's I've had a passion for the written word. I started writing in the 80's and since discovering the self publishing world have finally seen the first part of my ambition come to fruition, my name in print. Now with the help of wordpress and other promotion tools I hope to see the second part of my ambition come true, to earn a living from writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

