Multi tasking

The title of this blog mentions ‘other works’ and I’ve never mentioned what those other works are or even if there are any. I think I should set the record straight on that right now.

I have two pieces in the works that I’m working on at the moment as well as the next book in the Col Sec series. The first is a book I wrote back in 2002 and published through Lulu.com in 2008. The original title was Rogue; Dangerous Game. It was a spy novel set in the present and it sank without trace. I have always had a fondness for this book though and now that my writing has improved I re-visited the story and decided it was time to give it a second chance. There are some elements of the story that will have to change and any mistakes due to bad craftsmanship will be rectified before it sees the light of day once more. Hopefully if it gets good reviews I will carry on with the sequels I already had planned for it.

The other book will take a little more work though. This one saw the light of day as a novella under the pen name of Mark Strong and called ‘Paradise Cove’. It was set about fifteen years into the future and I was going to release the second part shortly after and then so on with the rest. Now I’ve decided to pull it from production and finish off the second segment, change parts of the first and make it all one book. This one and the first I mentioned will be released under a pen name, not Mark Strong, I’ve decided to retire that one to prevent any confusion with the actor of the same name. The reworking of Rogue will be the first one out, not sure exactly when, but that will be the first one to be released and I will keep you informed as soon as I have more news.

The Col Sec series will continue. I have two books already written that are just waiting for the final touches before they come out and like I said earlier I’m working on another. I have more ideas than I have time to execute but if this takes off like I know it should then I can devote more time to getting them out earlier. Until then I will continue as I am now and hope you like what I do.

About jandomagala

Having worked in the ceramic printing industry since leaving school in the early 70's I've had a passion for the written word. I started writing in the 80's and since discovering the self publishing world have finally seen the first part of my ambition come to fruition, my name in print. Now with the help of wordpress and other promotion tools I hope to see the second part of my ambition come true, to earn a living from writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

