Back to my roots, well almost.

Resurrection, the sixth book in my Col Sec series is now available as I’ve posted as often as I can, as an Indie author I have to keep news flowing as often as I can. There are a few more books in the pipeline ready to be released when the time is right but recently on my trip to Rhodes it got me to thinking. I’ve dedicated my writing to my series now for a number of years, a number of very enjoyable years I might add. I’ve seen the series develop from a single idea to an ongoing series that as far as I can tell has no ending in the foreseeable future. In that respect I’ll keep the stories coming as long as the ideas flow.

While I was on Rhodes though it gave me time to catch up on my reading. I had downloaded a few books onto my new Kindle as I had decided not to take any books with me to save on the packing. I chose a few books from authors I’d not read before and was pleasantly surprised by most. In the two week period I ran through two books by Richard Turner, a short story by James Rollins, three books by David Wood, two and a bit by Nick Thacker and a Vince Flynn book. All the books were modern day thrillers which got me to thinking.

I had a few ideas running around inside my head and there was one book I had written back in 2008 that I was never really satisfied with. At the time I thought it was the best I could do with it but as time wore on and I learned more about the craft I realised it could be better. The Col Sec series was dominating my time though as I wanted to get as much done as I could so the public could decide on its merits. Now though I think I can take the time to revisit this earlier work and give it the treatment it deserves. I feel now I have the experience to give it the finishing touches it lacked when I first wrote it.

That’s what I’m doing at the moment. This new project will evolve into the series I envisioned when I first had the idea for it and this time it’ll be the book and subsequent series I wanted from the start.

So there we have it. I can’t give anymore details about it other than to say it is set in modern day and, just as the Col Sec series is chock full of adventure and action with surprises around every corner, this new series will be in the same vein.

When it comes out I hope you have as much fun reading it as I had in writing it.

About jandomagala

Having worked in the ceramic printing industry since leaving school in the early 70's I've had a passion for the written word. I started writing in the 80's and since discovering the self publishing world have finally seen the first part of my ambition come to fruition, my name in print. Now with the help of wordpress and other promotion tools I hope to see the second part of my ambition come true, to earn a living from writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

