New Challenges

Hi there,

every day we are met with new challenges that test our abilities, our patience and our character. How we deal with those challenges says a lot about who we are.

In writing the Col Sec series I’ve been challenged on many levels. I’ve been tested almost to my limit by the task of developing a set of characters, plots and locations for the series. I say ‘almost’ because I’m still here writing which must mean I’ve not reached my limit, just yet.

The challenges don’t end with the writing though. Once the last full stop has been added to the last page then the challenge of marketing begins. One of the best tools a writer can employ in this is a website. I had one built specifically to market the series. It wasn’t cheap, no website built to order is. Now I find myself facing another challenge. Due to unforeseen circumstances I have had to take my website down and learn how to erect a new one from scratch.

With all the website builders you can access online this wasn’t as hard as I thought it would be, but I did it. I now have a new website dedicated to the Col Sec series and I hope you like it. Drop me a line in the comments section or contact me through the contact page on the website to let me know what you think.

Here’s the link to it.

http://jandomagala.wix.com/jan-domagala

See you soon,

Jan.

About jandomagala

Having worked in the ceramic printing industry since leaving school in the early 70's I've had a passion for the written word. I started writing in the 80's and since discovering the self publishing world have finally seen the first part of my ambition come to fruition, my name in print. Now with the help of wordpress and other promotion tools I hope to see the second part of my ambition come true, to earn a living from writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

