Writer’s Blog

Hi there,

for the past few days I’ve been busy writing the next book in the Col Sec series along with getting ready for some PR work that is going to start real soon so I haven’t had the time I’d like to devote to my blog.

I also found that every time I sat down to post a new piece I couldn’t think of a thing to say that seemed relevant to what was happening. I could say something about world events, but that’s not really what this blog was set up for. I could let you know what I’m doing at present in the Col Sec series but I’m so far in front of what’s been published so far that it wouldn’t seem fair. I could also let you know what I have planned for the near future but every time I do that something happens to either stall it or prevent it from happening altogether, so where this is concerned I’m just going to say that there are some changes on the way.

So this is where I am at the moment, waiting for the weather to improve, writing as much as possible and working towards making the Col Sec series the best sci fi ride out there. The question I would like to ask is do any other bloggers out there find themselves in a similar situation where they can’t find the right subject matter to share, and if so how do they work around and/or through it?

That’s all for now see you soon,

Jan.

About jandomagala

Having worked in the ceramic printing industry since leaving school in the early 70's I've had a passion for the written word. I started writing in the 80's and since discovering the self publishing world have finally seen the first part of my ambition come to fruition, my name in print. Now with the help of wordpress and other promotion tools I hope to see the second part of my ambition come true, to earn a living from writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

