If only Life came with a reboot function.

Hi there,

remember the tagline in Jaws 2 “Just when you thought it was safe to go back in the water,” Well life can be a bit like that at times. You know what I mean, everything seems to be running smoothly,the jobs going great, the kids are doing great in school and suddenly “Wham!” from out of nowhere you get side swiped and knocked for a six.

I wonder how many of you have faced that “Wham!” situation, and how do you get around it to carry on? More than a few I’ll bet. The thing about life is it’s a great character builder, and the way to test if you have good character is to see how many “Wham!” situations  you’ve faced in your life and what type of person have you become because of it. The mere fact you’re still here and carrying on has to stand for something surely.

Like many of us I have faced these troubling times on more than a few occasions and I would like to think they have made me a better person. I would like to think that the old adage of “What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger” is true and that through the times of deep despair I have faced in the past I have come out other end standing just that bit taller walking that bit more erect making me able to carry on with a smile.

I know there are those that when faced with what can only seem at the time, the end of all they know with no sign of hope they seek solace in other forms. Whether it be drugs or the bottle or whatever, I would point out that that is a choice and in this life there are consequences to every choice, every decision you make. I would plead with them not to make such a choice when in the grip of despair because you would only be trading one trouble from another, even greater one. The same rule applies here as does that states, never make a huge decision when angry, because you will inevitably regret it. Life unfortunately does not come with a reboot function, once you make a decision you have to live with the consequences for the rest of your life and sometimes they affect others around you too. After all, no one is an island, we all impact on others lives as we travel this road called life.

That is all for now, just my little thought for the day, hope you liked it, hope you take it on board especially during this festive season and don’t do anything you will live to regret in the years to come.

See you soon

Jan.

About jandomagala

Having worked in the ceramic printing industry since leaving school in the early 70's I've had a passion for the written word. I started writing in the 80's and since discovering the self publishing world have finally seen the first part of my ambition come to fruition, my name in print. Now with the help of wordpress and other promotion tools I hope to see the second part of my ambition come true, to earn a living from writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

