In the works

Hi there,

as you probably already know, the Col Sec series is in the process of being relaunched. The first two books, Ronin and Omega are already out there garnering some impressive reviews and Discovery is about to be published in the next week. The question I find myself asking now though is should I just tell you about the books that are out and are due out in a few days or should I hint at what’s to come further down the line. I have another two full size books already written along with a novella and a full book and another novella in the planning stages.

If I write about the new stuff will it deter any potential readers from reading the stuff that’s already available or will it just make their anticipation greater?  The only reason I have not already written about what’s in the works is I do not want to give anything away. There are surprises in store and I would like them to remain that way for the greater enjoyment of the reader. Nothing irks me more than when I pick up a book and someone tells me the ending or if I’m about to sit down and watch a favourite tv show and the announcer informs me of what happens. I don’t want to know these things, I prefer to learn of them myself. I like to allow a story, whether it be in print form or or the screen, whether it be tv or cinema to unfold before me as it should, as the writer designed it to. So in that respect and to respect the reader I will not divulge any details of the books to come except to say they will keep you enthralled.

That’s all for now,

See you soon,

Jan.

About jandomagala

Having worked in the ceramic printing industry since leaving school in the early 70's I've had a passion for the written word. I started writing in the 80's and since discovering the self publishing world have finally seen the first part of my ambition come to fruition, my name in print. Now with the help of wordpress and other promotion tools I hope to see the second part of my ambition come true, to earn a living from writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

