Internationally read blogger

Hi there,

every now and then I try to get myself motivated to blog more often. There was a campaign doing the rounds when I first started a few years back now that set out a schedule for bloggers to write either once a day, once a week or month and so on. Well I tried the once a day and that didn’t work so I tried once a week but I found that because I’d set myself a schedule there was no way I could keep to it. Life always seemed to interrupt in some way or another.

Today I was thinking that I really should do this on a more regular basis and I think that one of the reasons I don’t, apart from the time constraints my job, writing my book and life in general place upon me, is that I don’t think anyone actually reads my blog.

That was until a few days ago.

A few days ago I posted my latest piece  entitled ‘Where have all the hero’s gone?’ and a day later I dutifully checked my stats and the usual few hits were there, a couple from the UK where I live, which I put down to family and friends and then also a few from the US. This is not unusual as I’ve made contact with a few people across the pond and I put the figures down to those. The day after that though I registered a few from the UK and US as well as from the Republic of Korea and Mauritania.

I can now boast that I am an internationally read blogger. That may be small potatoes to those of you out there who have actual followers who make themselves known to you but to me this is a big deal.

That is why I am making a concerted effort to blog on a more regular basis. If these people  take the  time and trouble to read my work then the least I can do is give them something to read. I cannot guarantee the quality of the work but I can guarantee it’ll be there.

That’s all for now,

see you soon

Jan.

About jandomagala

Having worked in the ceramic printing industry since leaving school in the early 70's I've had a passion for the written word. I started writing in the 80's and since discovering the self publishing world have finally seen the first part of my ambition come to fruition, my name in print. Now with the help of wordpress and other promotion tools I hope to see the second part of my ambition come true, to earn a living from writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

