New Beginnings

Hi there,

the last time I posted on here I was in the process of getting ready to move home. We were waiting for the date from the estate agents so we could begin the preparations but now, as I sit writing this, it has been completed. We have moved not only home but county too.

To say it was a stressful time would be an epic understatement. Moving home is listed in the top four most stressful things to do in your life and I can see why. The whole thing was made worse by the change of county, the distances involved, to me anyway added to the stress and anyone who has had similar experiences would sympathise.

Now though I’m looking at it as a new beginning, a fresh start. We have moved to a beautiful new home in a quiet location in Staffordshire, the place of my birth and the home still, to the majority of my family.

We have been in our new home now for a week and this is our first weekend there and things are getting back to normal. Our belongings are almost all unpacked, there are a few things we have to find places for but on the whole it’s looking good.

I’ve finally been able to get back to writing too. I was so close to finishing the fourth book in the Col Sec series but I was interrupted by the move and it had to be delayed for a while. During this last week, as things have become more settled I have found time to return to the exploits of Kurt Stryder and his comrades in Col Sec and I’m pleased to say things are looking good and if they continue as they are then the book will be finished in a few weeks.

That’s all for now,

see you soon,

Jan.

 

 

About jandomagala

Having worked in the ceramic printing industry since leaving school in the early 70's I've had a passion for the written word. I started writing in the 80's and since discovering the self publishing world have finally seen the first part of my ambition come to fruition, my name in print. Now with the help of wordpress and other promotion tools I hope to see the second part of my ambition come true, to earn a living from writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

