Olympic success at last.

 

Hi there,

these last couple of weeks have been busy for me, I’ve had my daughter’s wedding, the pre-launch of the third installment of the Col Sec series and of course the Olympics.

First off, my daughter’s wedding was an absolute success. The day was fantastic, the weather was good, the ceremony went off without a hitch and everyone got on well right through the entire day. My daughter looked radiant and I can’t remember her ever looking more happy. I’m looking forward to seeing all the photographs from the day, some lovely memories were made that day.

Secondly, the pre-launch of my next book, Discovery, the third installment of the Col Sec series is almost ready for publication. I’m just waiting for the proof copy to arrive from Createspace so that I can approve it then it can go on sale.

Finally,  the best night ever for British athletics, since Team GB hit the track I’ve been glued to the TV and watching our success last night was absolutely fantastic. I’m so proud of all the athletes and not just those who won the medals but everyone who participated. Their efforts made the entire nation proud and they can come away from the games holding their heads high even those who didn’t get a medal. I don’t consider any of them as failures, just been able to compete in the Olympics is an achievement many of us would just dream about and these guys and girls will go on to further success in the near future, this is something we all can be sure of.

Any doubts I may have had about if this games would live up to everyone’s expectations have been shattered since the opening ceremony. It has been a spectacle on a scale never seen before in Britain and it will be a long time before we see the like again.

It’s a great time to be British and I couldn’t be more proud.

See you soon,

Jan.

 

About jandomagala

Having worked in the ceramic printing industry since leaving school in the early 70's I've had a passion for the written word. I started writing in the 80's and since discovering the self publishing world have finally seen the first part of my ambition come to fruition, my name in print. Now with the help of wordpress and other promotion tools I hope to see the second part of my ambition come true, to earn a living from writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

