Contentment breads apathy.

Hi there,

for the past few weeks I’ve found it really difficult to sit down and write anything on my blog.

Just over a month ago my partner and I moved into our new home and we’ve never been so happy. We have a lovely home in an absolutely beautiful place and to top it all, for the first time in more years than I care to remember, a little financial security.  For the first time since I started to write the Col Sec series and my blog, I’ve found it difficult to write anything.

Is this because of my new-found feeling of contentment, whereby I don’t feel the need to write, don’t feel the urge to become a successful writer? Has this ruined my drive, my creativity? Will I ever be able to write anything of note on my blog again, some might say, ‘have you ever written anything of note?’ but that is beside the point. Another point of view could be that, because I’m already writing this blog then the answer to the previous questions become moot.

I do find that my contentment has formed a certain amount of apathy towards  my writing which in the last few days has begun to lift a little. The newness of moving into our new home, sorting it out and settling in has evened off a little and although I still wake every morning in awe that I’m living where I am, I find things are beginning to return to normal. The next segment of the Col Sec series which I had put on hold for a while has begun to flow again. Kurt Stryder and his friends in Col Sec  will be with you very shortly.

If anyone else has experienced the same situation please leave a comment, I’d love to hear your stories.

See you soon,

Jan.

About jandomagala

Having worked in the ceramic printing industry since leaving school in the early 70's I've had a passion for the written word. I started writing in the 80's and since discovering the self publishing world have finally seen the first part of my ambition come to fruition, my name in print. Now with the help of wordpress and other promotion tools I hope to see the second part of my ambition come true, to earn a living from writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

