Proof reader urgently required

Hi there,

as you may or may not know I lost a member of my family recently, my nephew and not only did I lose my friend, my nephew and a wonderful guy but he was my proof reader for the Col Sec series. He was my sounding board, my encouragement when I thought I was going wrong and he enjoyed Ronin almost as much as I did. His death has not only left a huge hole in my life but has left me with a question. Should I farm out the proof reading task to someone else or should I take on the task myself?

I think it would benefit both myself and the work if another set of eyes should check my work before I publish. So, hoping that whomever I pick lives up to the high standard my late nephew set, I ask for volunteers. If there is anyone out there willing to take on the task then please contact me either by leaving a comment on here or you can reach me at my email address which is jan.domagala@gmail.com.

See you soon,

Jan.

About jandomagala

Having worked in the ceramic printing industry since leaving school in the early 70's I've had a passion for the written word. I started writing in the 80's and since discovering the self publishing world have finally seen the first part of my ambition come to fruition, my name in print. Now with the help of wordpress and other promotion tools I hope to see the second part of my ambition come true, to earn a living from writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Proof reader urgently required

  1. My advice would be, join a good critique forum. They are worth their weight in gold if you find a good one. I would advise this to anyone. Here are some suggestions…

    You can open a free account here…
    http://www.writing.com/main/forums/item_id/559910-The-Novel-Workshop

    I moderate the Young Adult Novel Workshop on there. All the workshops give detailed reviews, but it takes time.

    Here is a list of other good network sites…
    http://geniusborderinginsanity.blogspot.com/2011/12/best-social-networking-sites-for.html

    I hope this helps. Good luck!

    Like

Leave a Reply

