Where has the year gone?

Hi there,

as December approaches, literally around the corner, I find myself remembering sitting down to write about my move to my new home in the Derby shire Dales. That was in February and March and now the year is almost over and Christmas is just a month away. Where has the time gone?

The past year has been filled with wonderment and awe and heartache, the usual mix of huge chunks of bad luck tempered by a little good.

I welcomed a new grandson into the family, I moved home, my interview went on Indiereads.net and those are just a few of the good points. The bad I don’t want to talk about as I’ve touched on a few in earlier posts.

All in all it’s been a good year considering the turmoil the world has been plunged into with the present credit crisis so I’m not complaining. I’m still here, still have my job, my home and family and all my fingers, toes and faculties so what’s to complain about? Lot’s of people are worse off than me and I’m eternally grateful for my good fortune.

Here’s to a more settled year next year,

see you soon,

Jan.

About jandomagala

Having worked in the ceramic printing industry since leaving school in the early 70's I've had a passion for the written word. I started writing in the 80's and since discovering the self publishing world have finally seen the first part of my ambition come to fruition, my name in print. Now with the help of wordpress and other promotion tools I hope to see the second part of my ambition come true, to earn a living from writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

