Writers Block


Hi there,

while I’ve been waiting for my re-working of Ronin to be edited I’ve started a new story and hopefully this will generate into  another series, but here’s the thing. Writers block has struck again, I have a basic idea of what I want, the outline is almost complete but getting it to manifest onto the computer is becoming almost impossible. I sit down to write and nothing comes and its really frustrating.

I want to write something of value and not just for the sake of seeing words appear before me, which is basically what I’m doing here, trying to stimulate the creative flow.

This has happened before and its usually triggered by something and once I’ve recognised what that trigger was I can address the problem and I’ll be able to continue with the story.

Hope its soon this is really getting me down,

see you soon,

Jan.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Writers Block

  1. Pingback: A Writing A Day Makes A Writer’s Block Away | KWADERNO

  2. Pingback: My Fear Of Book Signing « Poems That Dance

  3. Pingback: Overcoming My Fear Of Book Signing « Poems That Dance

  4. Pingback: Note 186 – Preparing for writer’s block « My writing challenge

  5. Pingback: Writer’s Block: Not Again!!! « The Chaotic Soul

  6. Pingback: Help! My Mind is Blank « Writers For Life

  7. Pingback: The Different Types of Writer’s Block (And How to Battle Them) « Perfectly Prompted!

  8. Pingback: “I’m a writer, but I can’t write.” | Your Writing Lady

Leave a Reply

