New Direction.

Hi there,

I’ve not posted for a while and it’s simply been because I have been busy with a complete re-edit of Ronin, the first book in the Col Sec series.

I recently received a review on Amazon from, who I can only describe as a disgruntled reader. It was obvious, not only to me but to a few others who read the review, that this person didn’t want to like the book from the outset and set out to destroy both it, and my attempt at writing.

Having said that, there were a few points that he made, that I planned to redress in later books. I came to a decision therefore, to make the changes at the start of the series, in the hope that it would improve it and help it to flow better.

This, of course takes time. I’ve had to devote a lot of time, not only to Ronin but to the following books, as the changes made in Ronin will obviously affect those too.

First things first though, Ronin, must be the best I can make it. I may have been lax in bringing it out without making sure that it was the best I could make it. If that was a mistake, I can promise you it is one that will not be repeated.

As writers we all strive to be the best we can. We go over and over what we write to make sure we give our best to you, our public. In this though can lie a dilemma. Where do we draw the line and say ‘ Okay this is as good as it gets’ As writers we all know that we get better as we continue to write. Experience tells us that we learn as we continue, so, I will try my best to promise that Ronin will be the best work I can deliver. The following works in the series therefore, if you follow that train of thought should get better with each consecutive book. I truly hope that is the case as I don’t want to let anyone down. If a reader does me the favour of picking up my book, the least I can do is make sure it’s the professional piece of work you, as readers, deserve.

That’s all for now folks, I will be in touch with samples of the book before it goes to the production stage to see if my efforts have been worthwhile.

See you all soon,

Jan.

About jandomagala

Having worked in the ceramic printing industry since leaving school in the early 70's I've had a passion for the written word. I started writing in the 80's and since discovering the self publishing world have finally seen the first part of my ambition come to fruition, my name in print. Now with the help of wordpress and other promotion tools I hope to see the second part of my ambition come true, to earn a living from writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

