Comic book fan

Hi there,

as a comic book fan of old I welcome the move of some of my favourite Marvel characters to the big screen. With the advent of digital technology it can only be good news for the special effects heavy stories that originate on the page, but, and there’s always a ‘but’

Why does there have to be a ‘but’?

Can’t the movie makers leave well alone and stick to tried and tested story’s that the fans have grown to love over many many years?

Simple answer!

No!!!!!!

This really riles me, Wolverine was a film featuring a comic book character and not a film of the comic book character. To get a film soooooo wrong must take a degree in stupidity that is beyond my understanding, and yet they’re planning a sequel which I just don’t understand.

Now we come to another monumental cock-up, again associated with the X-Men franchise, I of course refer to the new offering of X-Men First Class.

Have these people even read the original comic books that these characters came from? or do they just pick characters at random and simply make it up as they go along.

Is this just another re-imagining of a tried and trusted formula or just what the film makers think how the story should go?

Whatever the reason, why don’t they just adapt the original story?

Surely the argument that the original story can’t be adapted for the screen until they could do it justice isn’t valid any more and for this I use the Lord of the Rings as a prime example. If that book can be filmed and win the accolades then a comic book should be easy.

No doubt there will be some out there who will disagree with most of what I’ve said and that’s okay, after all, everyone is entitled to their opinion and I’ve voiced mine here and I welcome anyone to join in and leave a comment either for or against what I’ve said.

It would be interesting to see what you think on the matter.

See you soon

Jan.

About jandomagala

Having worked in the ceramic printing industry since leaving school in the early 70's I've had a passion for the written word. I started writing in the 80's and since discovering the self publishing world have finally seen the first part of my ambition come to fruition, my name in print. Now with the help of wordpress and other promotion tools I hope to see the second part of my ambition come true, to earn a living from writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

