New inspiration

Hi there,

a few days ago I spent an evening in the company of my nephew who bought a copy of my first book http://www.amazon.com/Ronin-Adventure-Mr-Jan-Domagala/dp/1453850031/ref=pd_rhf_p_t_2

He enjoyed it so much he’s asked if he could proof read my next for me. I mentioned this in an earlier post dated March 8 2011, Good news, bad news, he gave me his honest and frank opinion on the book which was mind-blowing to say the least.

I’ve always respected this young man, he was once voted young musician of the year in Staffordshire, he plays drums for various bands, teaches percussion in school, was one of the youngest ever to receive a black belt in karate in this country and he’s the son of my best friend, my big sis so as you can imagine, I value his opinion. I won’t bore you with the details I’ll just say that his review, when posted on Amazon.com will be an honest description of the book and I urge everyone to look out for it.

During our conversation we brain stormed a few ideas, I told him of the path I’d envisioned for the series to take and he was very enthusiastic which was more than a little encouraging. It’s difficult for any writer to know if he’s reached his target audience until the sales figures come in and this is the hardest part of the process. I think I’ve said before that writing a book is relatively easy compared to selling said book. With encouragement, hard work and enthusiasm though I hope to reach my goals as a writer in the next few years and with my nephews input and assistance the journey will be that much easier.

For any of you who do buy the book, you have my gratitude and the hope that you’ll stay with me through the journey to find out what’s in store for Kurt Stryder and everyone else in Col Sec.

See you soon,

Jan.

About jandomagala

Having worked in the ceramic printing industry since leaving school in the early 70's I've had a passion for the written word. I started writing in the 80's and since discovering the self publishing world have finally seen the first part of my ambition come to fruition, my name in print. Now with the help of wordpress and other promotion tools I hope to see the second part of my ambition come true, to earn a living from writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

