Wonders of a rainbow.

Hi there,

since my last post my partner and I have been sight seeing around where we live, we set off to visit the Lady Bower dam where the bouncing bomb was tested before its use in the second world war but due to a little memory misdirection, we missed it by a few miles and wound up in Grindleford, a few miles shy of Sheffield.

We had a lovely walk through the fields, alongside the river then stopped for a snack. We then continued for a while until the weather looked like it might take a turn for the worst and we turned around and headed back towards where we’d parked the car.

The rain that arrived as we were about a third of the way back started off as a drizzle increasing in intensity until we were quite wet before we reached the safe haven of the car. Almost as if God was laughing at us the rain stopped and the sun came out as we reached the car but then as we were on the way home he rewarded us with the most wonderous rainbow I have ever seen.

Looking at the colours of the rainbow as it arced over our path from one field to the next I was filled with the feeling of wonder  that I felt when I was young and could be amazed by such simple things. Stopping occasionally en route we took photos of the phenomenon and both of us were like young kids as we viewed it laughing at the beauty of it and absolute wonder we both felt at viewing it.

Life is being able to see the beauty around us and being able to appreciate it and I hope I never lose the childlike wonder  I felt today when I saw the rainbow.

See you soon and look out for rainbows,

Jan.

About jandomagala

Having worked in the ceramic printing industry since leaving school in the early 70's I've had a passion for the written word. I started writing in the 80's and since discovering the self publishing world have finally seen the first part of my ambition come to fruition, my name in print. Now with the help of wordpress and other promotion tools I hope to see the second part of my ambition come true, to earn a living from writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

