Simple things can put life into new perspective.

Hi there,

I’ve mentioned in earlier posts about how things have been not going as smoothly as I’d liked, well, yesterday things seemed to work out fine as, deep down I knew they would. Something inside me knew that my worst case scenario would not happen which helped me stay positive throughout the whole ordeal. My partner though, was more stressed than I as it affected her directly, anyway that’s all in the past now I hope.

Yesterday afternoon, after the usual weekly shopping trip, we decided to go for a walk along the Cromford canal.

The sun was shining, the birds were singing and the views were stunning. I’ve also mentioned in earlier posts that I now live in a beautiful part of the country near Matlock and yesterday as we were walking, it suddenly hit home that this is where I live and these beautiful surroundings I get to see every day.

I don’t know if it was the stress of moving in and everything that followed, the work issues and problems my partner was facing, but as I was looking around me as we walked along the canal it suddenly dawned on me that people go there to holiday and I actually live there, how lucky am I.

I may not have a lot of money, hardly any if the truth be told, but I have my health, the love of a good woman, a family who loves me and supports everything I do, as I do for them, and I live in a beautiful area so I consider myself to be among the richest men on earth.

Embrace everything you have in this world and cherish it for what it is, for, as we’ve seen in countless news reports from around the world, it can all end in an instant.

See you soon,

Jan.

About jandomagala

Having worked in the ceramic printing industry since leaving school in the early 70's I've had a passion for the written word. I started writing in the 80's and since discovering the self publishing world have finally seen the first part of my ambition come to fruition, my name in print. Now with the help of wordpress and other promotion tools I hope to see the second part of my ambition come true, to earn a living from writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

