Possible disaster looming

Hi there,

why is it that when you think things are moving along swimmingly something comes along to knock you out of your stride?

I touched on this subject earlier when I spoke about good news always being followed by some bad. Well we had some good news finally the other day, when my partner went for a job interview and was accepted, great you might say and so did we. It was the bit of news we had waited on to help make life a little easier. Then came the car trouble which has been compounded by the fact that she needs a new car to be able to do this or any other job. We  actually have the opportunity of another car on offer to us, but there is one huge stumbling block and that is, of course being able to pay for it. Everywhere we tried to finalise this small little deal we met  hold up after trip up after rip off and its becoming a huge joke. It seems the financial world is populated by idiots who seek to serve themselves and no other.

Whilst going through all this I was met the other week at work with the possibility of one or more of the workers facing consultation again because of work supposedly drying up and then to top that off, as if that wasn’t enough, our sales rep handed in his notice. Talk about kicking someone when they’re down!

I congratulated the guy for finally growing a set and doing the only thing he could do to gain any respect from the boss and that was moving to a company that would respect his skill sets and appreciate him for what he can do. He’ll be a real asset to his new employer and I just wish his old boss would pull his head down from up his ass and see what he’s done to lose such a valuable asset for us.

Anyway, that’s the state of play so far, I’m standing on the edge of a huge precipice and I just hope my balance can keep me from going over the edge. At the moment, it’s touch and go, so listen out won’t you, if you hear anyone screaming, it’s probably me falling off.

See you soon,

Jan.

About jandomagala

Having worked in the ceramic printing industry since leaving school in the early 70's I've had a passion for the written word. I started writing in the 80's and since discovering the self publishing world have finally seen the first part of my ambition come to fruition, my name in print. Now with the help of wordpress and other promotion tools I hope to see the second part of my ambition come true, to earn a living from writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

