New arrival sparks new hope.

Hi there,

I had some great news yesterday, my daughter told me that she learned about the sex of her first child. She’s having a baby boy and she and her partner couldn’t be happier.

They were prepared for the new arrival to be either sex, they’d picked names for both, they’d selected a neutral colour scheme for the clothes they’d already bought in anticipation of it’s arrival and I’m certain they would be just as happy whatever the sex. All they really wanted was for their first child to arrive, healthy and well. Now though they can start to call the baby ‘he’ instead of ‘it’ which always helps in any conversation, helps to add identity to the unborn.

No doubt the prospective parents will start to plan a future for their new arrival, I know the father has hopes that his baby boy will grow up to play for Liverpool FC, his favourite team and I’m sure the mother harbours some secret hope along those lines too.

Whatever the youngster has to face in the future I sincerely hope that good fortune comes his way, that all his relationships are fruitful and he lives a long and happy life.

I await his arrival with as much anticipation, hope and joy that his parents do.

See you soon,

Jan.

About jandomagala

Having worked in the ceramic printing industry since leaving school in the early 70's I've had a passion for the written word. I started writing in the 80's and since discovering the self publishing world have finally seen the first part of my ambition come to fruition, my name in print. Now with the help of wordpress and other promotion tools I hope to see the second part of my ambition come true, to earn a living from writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

