New Beginning

Hi there,

yesterday with the help of my son and son in law I did a house move, one of the top five most stressful things a person can do in their life. I’m now happily entrenched with my wonderful girlfriend and apart from a few final details and the final clearing up of my last residense it’s all done and dusted.

I’ve moved to a wonderful scenic area of the country, and now have to get used to rural living. One thing I’ve noticed straight away and which is really appealing, is the much slower pace. I’ve never lived in a big city such as Manchester or London so I can’t comment on the pace of living in a place like that but I did grow up and have lived most of my life in the suburbs and worked in the nearest town or city and compared to that, living here is almost like moving through molasses. The relaxed pace and how friendly the people are is a revelation and I know I’m going to be truly happy living here.

Other changes I spoke about in an earlier post mainly about my place of work have been a complete roller coaster. We’ve gone from at the beginning of the year, talking about how well the company was doing and what a bright future we had to, the possibility of redundancies of several members of staff. Talk about a shock none of us saw it coming or even had an idea how it could happen. One valuable member of staff took voluntary redundancy so that he didn’t prolong the agony of wondering when the hammer would fall and in the space of less than three days of his leaving a possible stay of execution arrived in the form of an influx of orders.

How this entire situation could even have happened completely baffles me and I admit, I have no experience in running a business but when you place your life in the hands of someone running a company you trust them to know what they are doing and clearly, in this instance my trust has been severely misplaced.

Luckily for me, my working life continues and I hope for quite some time, I just feel for my friend who felt the need to jump before he was pushed.

See you soon,

Jan.

 

 

About jandomagala

Having worked in the ceramic printing industry since leaving school in the early 70's I've had a passion for the written word. I started writing in the 80's and since discovering the self publishing world have finally seen the first part of my ambition come to fruition, my name in print. Now with the help of wordpress and other promotion tools I hope to see the second part of my ambition come true, to earn a living from writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

