How things change!!!

Hi there,

no more than three days ago I posted about the changes that were happening at the company where I am employed and today whilst at work I was contemplating what to post as a follow up. Noting the developments that had occurred in the short time since last posting. I was going to go into full rant at how certain members of staff have the uncanny ability of talking about work but when it comes down to the nitty gritty of actually doing the work for which they are employed they do anything but.

I was going to follow up with how because of how a friend of mine was treated he chose to be made redundant early instead of going through the consultation period and wait to see if they could save his job. If he had been treated fairly or at least like some of the other workers had been treated after periods of illness he may have stuck it out and now he has gone and the company has lost a valuable asset.

My rant would have included the owners incompetence at handling customers, workforce and the business in general.

That was what my post was going to go like but two hours before clocking off time and we now know that we’ve had several orders placed that are worth a considerable amount of money and there is even a suggestion that the remaining staff member who along with my friend had entered the one weeks consultation period may even keep his job.

How things change, less than three days ago there was fear of job cuts, short time or even more job cuts and even talk of closure, although that, I must admit was a worst case scenario type thing, and now we can all breathe a little easier, even if it is for a short time.

I can’t help but wonder though when the light will dawn for the boss and he finally sees what some members of staff are pulling behind his back to the detriment of the company and the rest of the workforce.

Anyway that’s my rant over with, for now. I’ll keep you posted on any new developments.

See you soon

Jan

About jandomagala

Having worked in the ceramic printing industry since leaving school in the early 70's I've had a passion for the written word. I started writing in the 80's and since discovering the self publishing world have finally seen the first part of my ambition come to fruition, my name in print. Now with the help of wordpress and other promotion tools I hope to see the second part of my ambition come true, to earn a living from writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

