Changes

Hi there,

it’s been a while since I’ve been on here and it’s simply because my life at the moment is going through a variety of changes. By that I don’t mean that during a full moon I grow hair and fangs and run around on all fours, or that I turn green and huge muscles when I get angry. What I do mean is that things at work and in my private life are changing, and I’m not sure if they are all for the better.

What I am sure of is that the changes to my private life are all good, I’m not going to say too much just yet but just say that for the next couple of months things will be in a state of flux and when they’ve settled they will be fantastic so watch this space.

What I’m not sure of are the changes at work. The company I work for has gone from being a family run enterprise to a limited company and the boss, who was part owner of the company has gone from that to being an employee and I don’t think he’s managing very well. This is a guy who has grown up in a wealthy family, never wanted for anything, never had to work for anyone so has gotten used to being the man who called the shots and now, well now he has to answer to the holding company or bankers or whoever it is who holds the purse strings and justify spending and basically do the job properley instead of fumbling through it like he has done these past few years. He has a good crew working for him and in part it’s down to their hard work and experience that the company is where it is now although there are some who clearly are not pulling as much weight as others but that’s another story. My point is that during this settling in period all of us are a little nervous at what will happen in the next few months, the economic climate being what it is can only lead to more uncertainty.

As always one has to take the rough with the smooth and I’m just hoping that the rough won’t be too rough because I know the smooth will be fantastic.

Whatever the outcome you can feel sure that I’ll keep you informed,

by for now

Jan.

About jandomagala

Having worked in the ceramic printing industry since leaving school in the early 70's I've had a passion for the written word. I started writing in the 80's and since discovering the self publishing world have finally seen the first part of my ambition come to fruition, my name in print. Now with the help of wordpress and other promotion tools I hope to see the second part of my ambition come true, to earn a living from writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

