Floods

Hi there,

it’s been a while since visiting you all because of work commitments and such but now that I have time I thought I’d say a few words.

During the past week I’ve been watching the news of the floods in Australia and land slips in Brazil and my heart goes out to all those suffering at this time.

It is so easy for us to bemoan our lot in this life, to complain about our mortage increasing, or the price of fuel to heat our homes or the petrol to fuel our cars and to think we’ve been hard put to. In fact I was in that position earlier in the week until I saw the news reports. Seeing all the hardship and suffering these people were going through put my trifling troubles clearly into perspective.

Clearly my problems are inconsequential in the grand scheme of things and knowing that helped me to find solutions.

It’s so easy to blame others for our misfortunes or to say that fate was against us but if we instead use the example of those in Australia, Brazil and over a year ago in Haiti then we’ll have the strength of character to carry on and face anything that this journey called life can throw at us.

That is my thought for today

see you soon

Jan

About jandomagala

Having worked in the ceramic printing industry since leaving school in the early 70's I've had a passion for the written word. I started writing in the 80's and since discovering the self publishing world have finally seen the first part of my ambition come to fruition, my name in print. Now with the help of wordpress and other promotion tools I hope to see the second part of my ambition come true, to earn a living from writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

