Heartbeat

Hi there,

my daughter informed me today that she and her partner both listened to the baby’s heartbeat when they visited the mid wife. Listening to her tell me this brought back memories of listening to her’s when she was in her mum’s womb all those years ago, what an amazing moment, the beauty of child birth.

Sometimes I actually envy my daughter, going through that wonderful time, waiting for your child to be born, the excitement, the trepidation and worry then the joy when the child finally arrives. Then I remember the five o’clock feeds, the smelly nappies and the teething and I realise that I’m happy with how my life turned out. I have two wonderful kids and I’m about to be a grandfather, again. The circle of life turns, I’ve done my bit and I’m happy to turn over those chores I mentioned to those who are next in line. I know they’ll do a great job because they’ll love their kids at least as much as I love mine.

And that is my thought for the day,

see you soon,

Jan

About jandomagala

Having worked in the ceramic printing industry since leaving school in the early 70's I've had a passion for the written word. I started writing in the 80's and since discovering the self publishing world have finally seen the first part of my ambition come to fruition, my name in print. Now with the help of wordpress and other promotion tools I hope to see the second part of my ambition come true, to earn a living from writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Heartbeat

  1. Tracy Domagala says:

    Hi dad,

    That what u hav wrote is lovely. It bought a tear 2 me.
    love u loads xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

