New start

Hi there,

Happy New Year

Well this is it, the first day of a brand new year, all the hopes and dreams from the previous year not completed carried over from 2010 along with some new ones.

I hope everyone reaches their full potential this year and fulfils all their dreams for without dreams or hope what have we except the humdrum of ordinary life. If we dream to be better then that is the first step on the road to fulfilment, we have to know what we want before we can go out and get it.

I for one will be trying to reach my ambition of becoming a writer and by that I mean someone who earns money from writing. I hope to actually garner a readership, a following for my books, people who enjoy reading my work and look forward to the next instalment. At this point in time I would be happy with that, I’m not looking to break any records, not seeking fame just the satisfaction of knowing some people enjoy my work. Having said that if one of my books did reach the best seller list then I would be ecstatic but I’m realistic enough to know that before that happens I have a lot of work to do.

Until then though I’ll keep plodding on, trying to become the best writer I can and hope that something I write will connect with someone out there and they pass on the good word.

Again I would just like to wish everyone all the best for the coming year,

see you soon

Jan

About jandomagala

Having worked in the ceramic printing industry since leaving school in the early 70's I've had a passion for the written word. I started writing in the 80's and since discovering the self publishing world have finally seen the first part of my ambition come to fruition, my name in print. Now with the help of wordpress and other promotion tools I hope to see the second part of my ambition come true, to earn a living from writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New start

  1. Keith says:

    Nice one mate. Good luck and best wishep in all you do.
    Keith and Shaz

    Like

Leave a Reply

