Out with the old, in with the new

2010 is coming to a close, for some of you out there it will be a blessing that an awful year is over and the promise of better to come is just around the corner. For others it will be a year that’s been so great that you don’t want it to end.

For most of the rest of us though it will be more of the same, SSDD, same shit, different day.

Having said that, I look forward to the coming year with optimism, as I do every year, in the hope that this next year will be different, will be filled with some good fortune instead of the usual disappointment and what I’v come to realise is this. Although there are down sides in every year there are the good points too. I know this coming year will be basically more of the same but I choose to focus more on what can be done rather than what can’t.

2011 will see the birth of my second grandchild from my wonderful daughter who I know will be a great mum, my wonderful son has already fathered a fantastic little man, my first grandchild who will be four years old. These are positives that I’ll take with me into the new year. My wonderful girlfriend will be standing by me through the coming events and sharing them along with giving me support, inspiration and confidence to pursue my writing career which I hope will see some success too.

All in all I look forward to 2011 with optimism, hope and a sense of wonder and I wish everyone the same for their coming year too.

See you soon,

Jan.

About jandomagala

Having worked in the ceramic printing industry since leaving school in the early 70's I've had a passion for the written word. I started writing in the 80's and since discovering the self publishing world have finally seen the first part of my ambition come to fruition, my name in print. Now with the help of wordpress and other promotion tools I hope to see the second part of my ambition come true, to earn a living from writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Out with the old, in with the new

  1. Stef Johnson says:

    Hear hear and very well put. I find that being optimistic brings good things and so I also like to look forward with eagerness about what the future will bring. I agree that not all will be good but we can all learn from each new experience and with that grow as a person.

    Like

Leave a Reply

