Ignorance vs Disinterest

While checking through my previous blog posts I noticed that 4 comments had been moved to trash. Being the inexperienced blogger as I am and being pleased that anyone had left a comment I checked them out.

It wasn’t until I visited the websites of those that placed the comments that I realised that the spam blocker had worked really well. You can imagine how foolish I felt at my earlier anticipation that someone had actually visited my site and not only that but had seen fit to leave a comment.

So is it ignorance or plain disinterest that keeps visitors away from new blogs? I’m still trying to figure that out, it is difficult to entice viewers to read what I put down here and like I said I’m not sure if they are unaware of this blog or just plain can’t be bothered. Either way it’s a conundrum that has eluded my locating the answer to, as yet.

I will keep doing what I’m doing until something clicks and I get it right or get noticed, so until then,

Happy holidays people, whatever you celebrate I hope you have a good time.

Bye for now

Jan.

About jandomagala

Having worked in the ceramic printing industry since leaving school in the early 70's I've had a passion for the written word. I started writing in the 80's and since discovering the self publishing world have finally seen the first part of my ambition come to fruition, my name in print. Now with the help of wordpress and other promotion tools I hope to see the second part of my ambition come true, to earn a living from writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

