Matthew Reilly revisited

At the moment, while I’m working on my own novel, I began to re-read the first ever book of Matthew Reilly’s I’d ever read, Ice Station.

The first time I read this was purely by accident, I was in my local library looking for something to read, I’d scrolled through my favourites along with some fresh books and nothing seemed to grab my attention and then when I’d almost given up on finding something I might enjoy I saw Ice Station. It was in a stack of other paperbacks and the title was reminiscent of another favourite book of mine, Ice Station Zebra by Alistair Maclean, so I picked it up, read the blurb on the back and thought “Okay I’ll give it a go” and I’m so glad I did.

After devouring it in a couple days I was straight back down the library to get anything else by the guy. Now I proudly own his complete works and like I said at the start I’ve started to revisit the Ice Station and I’m getting as much pleasure out of it the second time around as I did the first time I read it.

Does anyone else out there have the same enjoyment as I do at reading their favourite books over and over again or are you read once and discard?

I hope to bring the same enjoyment to my readers as the phenomenal Mister Reilly brings to his and one day someone will be writing a blog about one of my books, just as I am doing now,

until then,

see you soon

Jan

About jandomagala

Having worked in the ceramic printing industry since leaving school in the early 70's I've had a passion for the written word. I started writing in the 80's and since discovering the self publishing world have finally seen the first part of my ambition come to fruition, my name in print. Now with the help of wordpress and other promotion tools I hope to see the second part of my ambition come true, to earn a living from writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

