Countdown

Hi there,

well here we are, another weekend on the countdown to Christmas after another hectic week of mundane efforts at work where said efforts go unnoticed and frustratingly unappreciated, but hey, that’s life I suppose, certainly for a huge number of the population of this great country. If I envy anyone it’s the lucky person who works in something they really enjoy, something where they wake up every morning and actually look forward to going to work because they enjoy what they do. Don’t get me wrong it’s not that I hate my job, I wouldn’t do it otherwise and there are elements to it that I occasionally get a degree of satisfaction from, and the crew I work with help the day pass by quickly with some good natured banter but these are high lights and not an overall view.

I enjoy writing period, I get a huge amount of satisfaction from putting words down and if I could just get others to appreciate my hard work then that satisfaction would go through the roof, but, and there’s always a but in situations like this. If I was a full time writer earning a living from what I enjoy doing would that enjoyment, that satisfaction wane just because I had to write, because my living depended upon it?

It’s a quandry to be sure and to be honest one I look forward having to face some day.

see you soon

Jan

About jandomagala

Having worked in the ceramic printing industry since leaving school in the early 70's I've had a passion for the written word. I started writing in the 80's and since discovering the self publishing world have finally seen the first part of my ambition come to fruition, my name in print. Now with the help of wordpress and other promotion tools I hope to see the second part of my ambition come true, to earn a living from writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

