Blogger’s Block

It’s been a while since I’ve posted anything and it’s because I think I’m suffering a little from writer’s block, or on here, blogger’s block.

I started this blog with the intention of posting something regularly, everyday or so but I found myself unsure what to write about. Now if anyone reads this they may come to the conclusion that if I can’t think of anything to write, why start a blog and it’s a very valid point.

Why did I start the blog? At first it was to promote my writing a sort of trial before attempting to set up a web site but promoting my books has become a daunting task that sometimes, and I’m not afraid to admit this, brings me out in cold sweats. Why you may ask when so many writers can’t wait to spout volumes about their work do I find it difficult to do the same? Well I suppose it comes down to modesty pure and simple, not false modesty where I fish for compliments but pure unadulterated modesty. I would rather my work speak for itself, if you like it, great, if not then that’s okay too as I know I can’t please all the people all the time. If I can improve from any comments/suggestions left as a review then I’ll do my best. Now here’s the rub, for my work to speak for itself I have to get it out to as many people as I can and that’s where promotion comes into it and I find myself come full circle once more.

When I started this blog I had high hopes that someone would leave a few comments and the ball would begin to roll and to say I’m disappointed with the feedback would be an understatement but that’s okay, I must be doing something wrong, when I find out what it is I’ll try and put it right up ’til then I’ll try and use this blog as a sort of personal therapy session where I air my thoughts, get things off my chest and see where it takes me.

Now looking back over this post I must admit that perhaps my block has just been lifted.

See you soon

Jan

About jandomagala

Having worked in the ceramic printing industry since leaving school in the early 70's I've had a passion for the written word. I started writing in the 80's and since discovering the self publishing world have finally seen the first part of my ambition come to fruition, my name in print. Now with the help of wordpress and other promotion tools I hope to see the second part of my ambition come true, to earn a living from writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

