Questions

Hi there, it’s been a few days since my last post and for that I must apologise. Five days a week I hold down a full time job, yes I work too,  run a household, although my kids have all grown up and flown the nest things still have to be done, and I’m actively working on my new book so as you can see time is limited.

I recently asked a question on the forums here hoping, shamelessly for a short cut, seeing as how I had a life outside the blog and just wanted a little help. I received a few replies but only one was what I would deem helpful but even then I was left a little confused. Why is it that most bloggers and this is an assumption born of ignorance I will freely admit as being new to this community I have very limited contact so far with others, why is it that they assume people, like me, who are new to this process are knowledgeable about all the terminology and can navigate their way through the maze that is this site and many like it with as much confidence as themselves?

I stated in my question that I was new to this and needed a few tips and some of the replies bordered on being downright rude, now I have no problem with this, if they are like that to everyone it just shows the old adage right, manners maketh the man.

In closing I would just like to add that if one is to learn one must ask questions, for the only stupid question is the one not asked.

See you soon

Jan

About jandomagala

Having worked in the ceramic printing industry since leaving school in the early 70's I've had a passion for the written word. I started writing in the 80's and since discovering the self publishing world have finally seen the first part of my ambition come to fruition, my name in print. Now with the help of wordpress and other promotion tools I hope to see the second part of my ambition come true, to earn a living from writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Questions

  1. Jason says:

    You will find that some people have a short tolerance for newbies and their questions. Mainly because most questions have been asked before and the answers are there. You just have to look for them. The one thing that a small minority seem to forget that even though the question has been asked and answered before the new person doesnt realise that. To them it is a new question. I wouldnt worry about it in the slightest. You will find that some people will help and some wont. Just keep at it, you’ll get there eventually.

    Like

    • jandomagala says:

      Thanks for that Jason, sort of worked that out for myself but nice for someone to reassure me. Since posting ‘Questions’ I’ve had three replies that were both helpful and encouraging and it’s great fun too.

      Like

Leave a Reply

