New to Blogging

Hello there, this blogging idea is all new to me so be gentle please. As a new and as yet undiscovered writer I’ve tried the usual routes to get a book deal and as many before me have decided to try the self publishing thingy. Personally I’ve decided on Createspace mainly because it seems to have all the tools required and the big advantage is that it’s owned by and uses as a resource Amazon.

Writing isn’t an easy job as most people will understand, although it’s certainly not as demanding as other more physical tasks as say digging ditches but it happens to be something that I love doing. The most difficult aspect of the whole process and I’d love to hear other’s opinions on this, is not the actual writing but getting someone to read it, and then, dare I say it, even harder still, buy the damn thing.

I considered trying to set up a website, but as a person who is just coming to terms with a computer and the internet I don’t think I’m quite ready just yet for that step. Blog’s are something I’d heard of but never took a great deal of notice of until I did some research on publishing using the internet and came across an author by the name of Scott Sigler and discovered he began with podcasts of his work and then after some more research discovered more about blogging. Not as easy as it looks on first glance so please bear with me if I make a few mistakes along the way, like I said, it’s very new to me and there seems so much to take in but I suppose the more I use it the more I’ll get used to it.

That’s all for now except to add that I hope to post some samples of my new book, Ronin, A Kurt Stryder Adventure, on here very soon for your perusal. I would be grateful for any opinions you may have on my work and any useful hints or tips you may have to help this process go a little smoother.

By for now

Jan.

About jandomagala

Having worked in the ceramic printing industry since leaving school in the early 70's I've had a passion for the written word. I started writing in the 80's and since discovering the self publishing world have finally seen the first part of my ambition come to fruition, my name in print. Now with the help of wordpress and other promotion tools I hope to see the second part of my ambition come true, to earn a living from writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

